• Brandy: 2013 BET Honors
  • Two Eleven

  • Brandy: BET Awards Whitney Houston Tribute

  • Brandy

  • Brandy - How High

  • Brandy - Two Eleven

  • Lyrics

  • tvguidetour

  • BET Black Girls Rock

  • Brandy: MDA Show of Strength


NEW MUSIC: Listen to Mystery Skulls’ “Magic” f/ Nile Rodgers and Brandy

Written by Vaughn. Posted in News & Headlines

Mystery Skulls, a.k.a. Luis Dubuc, is gearing up to drop his debut project later this month. The Dallas-based artist has consistently dropped some of the most addictive, hypnotizing disco-pop jams you’ll hear this year—so it only makes sense he teamed up with Nile Rodgers and one of the most legendary R&B singers in the game, Brandy, for two tracks off of his forthcoming album. Check outf “Magic,” below.
“It came out of nowhere, I had basically written this track and then Nile got my number and called me randomly and like a week later we were in the studio and he had tracked guitar on the song,” he explains over email.  “I still can’t believe it sometimes that Nile Rodgers’ guitar is on a Mystery Skulls track!”
Mystery Skulls’ debut album, Forever, drops Oct. 27 via Warner Bros. Records.


Written by Vaughn. Posted in News & Headlines

Brandy & Mystery Skulls While Brandy readies her next album, the R&B diva pops up on a pair of songs for newcomers Mystery Skulls. The band, consisting of Luis Dubuc, Casey Crawford, and Zack Ordway, calls upon the singer and guitar legend Nile Rodgers for the disco-infused “Number 1″ and “Magic” off their upcoming debut Forever.
“I think I found my number 1 / You can never be a one-hit winder,” sings Brandy on the blissful track.
“I wrote the song with [Brandy] in mind,” Dubuc told The FADER of “Number 1.” “Then one day she heard it through someone we both knew, and she said yes. We were in the studio like a week later. When she showed up, she asked to sing on my other track, ‘Magic,’ as well. Brandy’s voice is stunning!” Forever is due October 27. Stream “Number 1″ below.
Link: https://soundcloud.com/mysteryskulls/08-number-1-feat-nile-rodgers 

Article Courtesy of Rap-Up.com

Brandy Breaks Down the Songs of Her Self-Titled Debut 20 Years Later w/ Billboard.com

Written by Vaughn. Posted in News & Headlines


Brandy gives Billboard a song-by-song breakdown of her first album, released Sept. 27, 1994.
Like many of her fans 20 years later, Brandy can still remember the first time she heard her debut single “I Wanna Be Down” on the radio in the late summer of 1994.
Click here to read the article.

Source: http://www.billboard.com/articles/columns/the-juice/6266544/exclusive-brandy-breaks-down-the-songs-of-her-self-titled-debut-20-years-later 

Brandy’s Self-Titled Debut Album Turns 20!

Written by Vaughn. Posted in News & Headlines

Today marks 20 years since the release of Brandy’s self titled debut album. Of her six albums, Brandy is the second biggest seller behind 1998’s Never Say Never, with over four million copies sold in the U.S. The album peaked at No. 20 on the Billboard 200. In celebration of the album “Brandy” purchase it today on ItunesGoogle PlayAmazon Music (Free if You have Amazon Prime) TODAY!

Billboard Magazine payed tribute to Brandy's ground breaking debut album by analyzing it track by track. Read the article here: http://www.billboard.com/articles/columns/the-juice/6266480/brandy-brandy-at-20-classic-track-by-track-review?facebook_20140926 
Watch daytime TV host, Wendy Williams, congratulate Brandy on celebrating 20 years in the business.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework